Make your own free website on Tripod.com

BUAI303-01 Visual Basic II

 

Spring 2004

Tuesday/Thursday 2:00 pm - 3:50 pm

Kricker 252

Announcements:

 

Tuesday 03/29/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Distribute Syllabus

        Show Web Page

        Assign Student Number for grade posting

        Discuss Chapter 5 Menus, Sub Procedures, and Functions

 

 

Thursday 04/01/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Chapter 5 Menus, Sub Procedures, and Functions

        Programming Exercises

Pg 233 #5.1

 

Tuesday 04/06/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Questions about Chapter 5

        Discuss Chapter 6 OOP: Creating Object Oriented Programs

 

 

Thursday 04/08/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 6 OOP

        Programming Exercises

Pg 287 #6.1

 

 

Tuesday 04/13/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 6 OOP

        Programming Exercises

Pg 287 # 6.1

 

Thursday 04/15/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 6 OOP

        Programming Exercises

Pg 287, 288 pick one

 

Tuesday 04/20/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 6 OOP

 

Thursday 04/22/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 6 OOP

 

 

Tuesday 04/27/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 6 - OOP

        Programming Exercises

Pg 326 #7.1

 

 

Thursday 04/29/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Chapter 7 Lists, Loops, and Printing

Lists

        Programming Exercises

Pg 326 #7.1, pg 326 #7.2

 

 

Tuesday 05/04/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Class cancelled

 

 

Thursday 05/06/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 7

Loops

 

 

Tuesday 05/11/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion of Chapter 7

Loops

        Programming Exercises

If you were to deposit 1 cent into an account on the 1st of next month, and each day of that month (June has 30 days), deposit twice as much as the day before, then at the end of the month, how much would you have in your account? Using a looping method discussed in class to calculate the savings, display the total amount in your account at the end of the month.

 

Thursday 05/13/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Continue Discussion Chapter 7

Printing

        Crystal Reports pg 325

        Programming Exercises

In-class project together

Pg 326 #7.1

 

 

Tuesday 05/18/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Discuss and complete assignments

 

Thursday 05/20/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Chapter 8 - Arrays

        Programming Exercises

Pg 367 # 8.4

 

 

Tuesday 05/25/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Discuss and complete assignments

 

Thursday 05/27/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Discuss and complete assignments

 

 

 

Tuesday 06/01/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        Discuss and complete assignments

 

Thursday 06/03/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Take Attendance

        All assignments must be completed and turned in.

 

 

Tuesday 06/08/2004 2:00 3:50 pm

        Final Exam

No final exam.