Make your own free website on Tripod.com

BUIS1010-05 Computer Applications I

 

Fall Semester 2007

Monday/Wednesday/Friday 1:00 - 1:50 pm

Kricker 252

Announcements:

 

08/27/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Present Web Page

        Discuss Syllabus

        Assign random number to students for the purpose of posting grades on Web site

        Discuss Essentials/Intro

 

 

08/29/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Essentials/Intro

 

 

08/31/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Essentials/Intro

        Discuss XP

 

 

09/03/2007 Monday

        Holiday no class

 

 

09/05/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        SAM Pre-Test

        Word Project 1

        Assignment Word Project 1 In the Lab 3

 

 

09/07/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Word Project 2

        Assignment Word Project 2 In the Lab 2

 

 

09/10/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Word Project 3

        Assignment Word Project 3 In the Lab 1,2

        Sam Training Word Projects 1,2,3

 

 

09/12/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Excel Project 1

        Assignment Excel Project 1 In the Lab 2

 

 

09/14/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Work on assignments

 

 

09/17/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        SAM Test Word (Projects 1,2,3)

        All Word assignments due

 

 

09/19/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Excel Project 2

        Assignment Excel Project 2 In the Lab 2

        Sam Training Excel Projects 1,2,3

 

 

09/21/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Excel Project 3

        Assignment Excel Project 3 In the Lab 2

 

 

09/24/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Work on assignments

 

 

09/26/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        SAM Training Excel (Projects 1,2,3)

 

 

09/28/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Excel Test Projects 1,2,3

 

 

10/01/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Access Project 1

        Assignment Access Project 1 In the Lab 3

 

 

10/03/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Work on assignments

 

 

10/05/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Access Project 2

        Assignment Access Project 2 In the Lab 3

 

 

10/08/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Complete assignments

 

 

10/10/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete assignments

 

 

10/12/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

 

 

10/15/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Access Project 3

        Assignment Access Project 3 In the Lab 3

 

 

10/17/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

 

 

10/19/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        Sam Training Access Project 1,2,3

 

 

10/22/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        Sam Training Access Project 1,2,3

 

 

10/24/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        Sam Training Access Project 1,2,3

 

 

10/26/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        Sam Training Access Project 1,2,3

 

 

10/29/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Access Test (Projects 1,2,3)

 

 

10/31/2007 Wednesday

        Class Cancelled

 

 

11/02/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Re-examine Excel

        Complete assignments

        SAM Training

 

 

11/05/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Re-examine Excel

        Complete assignments

        SAM Training

 

 

11/07/2007 Wednesday

        Class Cancelled

 

 

11/09/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Excel Test

 

 

11/12/2007 Monday

        Holiday Veterans Day

 

 

11/14/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Re-examine Access

        Complete assignments

        SAM Training

 

 

11/16/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Access Test

 

 

11/19/2007 Monday

        Class Cancelled

 

 

11/21/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        PowerPoint Project 1

        Assignment In the Lab 2

 

 

11/23/2007 Friday

        Holiday Thanksgiving

 

 

11/26/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        PowerPoint Project 2

        Assignment In the Lab 3

 

 

11/28/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        SAM Training Power Point

 

 

11/30/2007 Friday

        Class Cancelled

 

 

12/03/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Test - PowerPoint

 

 

12/05/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Web Pages

        Assignment - Handout

 

 

12/07/2007 Friday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignment

 

 

12/10/2007 Monday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        SAM Training Final Exam

 

 

12/12/2007 Wednesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

        SAM Training Final Exam

 

 

Final Exam

12/19/2007 Wednesday

        12:00 1:50 PM