Make your own free website on Tripod.com

BUIS1010-06 Computer Applications I

 

Spring Semester 2009

TR 10:00 - 11:20 am

Kricker 151

Announcements:

 

01/13/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Present Web Page

        Discuss Syllabus

        Assign random number to students for the purpose of posting grades on Web site

        Discuss Essentials/Intro

 

 

01/15/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Essentials/Intro

 

 

01/20/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Continue discussion of Essentials/Intro

        Discuss XP

 

 

01/22/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Test Essentials/Intro

 

 

01/27/2009 Tuesday

        Class Cancelled

 

 

01/29/2009 Thursday

        Class Cancelled

 

 

02/03/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss XP

        Word Project 1

        Assignment Word Project 1 In the Lab 3

 

 

02/05/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Test - Essentials

        Complete W1L3

 

 

02/10/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Word Project 2

        Assignment Word Project 2 In the Lab 2

 

 

02/12/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Complete W2L2

 

 

02/17/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Word Project 3

        Assignment Word Project 3 In the Lab 1

Word Project 3 In the Lab 2

 

 

02/19/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignment

 

 

02/24/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Word Test - SAM

 

 

02/26/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Word Test - SAM

 

 

03/03/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Excel Project 1

        Assignment E1L2

 

 

03/05/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignment

 

 

03/10/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Excel Project 2

        Assignment E2L2

 

 

03/12/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Excel Project 3

        Assignment E3L2

 

 

03/17/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignment

 

 

03/19/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Excel Test - SAM

 

 

 

03/24/2009 Tuesday

 

Spring Break

 

 

 

03/26/2009 Thursday

 

Spring Break

 

 

 

03/31/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Access Project 1

        Assignment A1L3

 

 

04/02/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Access Project 1

 

 

04/07/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Access Project 2

        Assignment A2L3

 

 

04/09/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Access Project 2

 

 

04/14/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss Access Project 3

        Assignment A3L3

 

 

04/16/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

 

 

04/21/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        SAM Test - Access

 

 

04/23/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        Discuss PowerPoint Project 1

        Assignment PP1L2

        Discuss PowerPoint Project 2

        Assignment PP2L3

 

 

04/28/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Complete Assignments

 

 

04/30/2009 Thursday

        Take Attendance

        SAM Test - PP

        Web Page

 

 

05/05/2009 Tuesday

        Take Attendance

        Final Exam 10:00 am 11:50 am